Get a Quote

Get up to 4 FREE Quotes (All quotes include driver)

Coach Hire Oxford Oxfordshire | Reviews + Prices

Get up to 4 FREE, NO OBLIGATION QUOTES within minutes from 212 LIVE OPERATORS - Then simply compare the prices and book your preferred quote safely and securely.


Coach Hire Comparison has an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 from 425 reviews.

Ray, Stockton on Tees

Thu 18 Apr 2019

"As long as you are patient you will get a good deal"

Andy Boultby, Uttoxeter

Thu 18 Apr 2019

"Easy to use and got quotes through quickly. Some much too high, but accepted one that was very reasonably priced."

Przemyslaw, Sheffield

Thu 18 Apr 2019

"Very easy to use website, I did it all from my phone with no hassle whatsoever. Got plenty of quotes and the actual booking was very simple and easy. I don't normally leave reviews but the ease of use made this stand out."

Read Coach Hire Comparison Reviews »

Powered by Trusted Travel Reviews

How Coach Hire Comparison Works

Step 1

Submit Your Trip Details

Fill out your journey information via our quick fill out form and it will be sent out to our members.

Step 2

Get Quotes From Operators

You will receive quotes from up to four of our members, including the vehicle options.

Step 3

Review Your Quotes and Book

Review your quotes via your own dashboard and book your preferred quote.

Coach Hire Comparison in numbers


212
Live Coach Operators


3129 Quotes Sent
In the last 7 days


745 Bookings made
In the last 30 days


Coach Hire Oxford

Oxford is a historical city located just north of London, which attracts a great deal of tourism due to its world-famous university, gorgeous river, cultural relevance and unique atmosphere. As a tourism hub, it is also home to a number of top coach operators, which we are ready to put you in touch with, should you be planning a group trip to or from the city in the near future.

Hiring a coach for group travel is almost always the best option with the least hassle involved. Trains are unreliable at best, they generally don’t cater to large groups, and they offer little in the way of discounts. An organised coach trip is much more flexible, and they will pick you up and drop off wherever you like. The plans are based entirely around your travel needs. A coach is also the most comfortable and relaxed way to travel long-distance, particularly with a larger group. Most modern coaches will include features such as reclining seats, Wi-Fi and bathroom facilities, and as the coach is exclusive to your group, you can enjoy the atmosphere without having to worry about other passengers.

The task of arranging the right operator for the right trip can prove time consuming but that’s where we can help. Our system is easy to understand and even easier to use. It’s also completely free. We work with a network of 196 trusted coach operators, many of which are based in and around the Oxford area. All you have to do is fill in your journey requirements and we’ll put the pieces together for you, matching your requirements to the coach operators that we feel are best equipped to handle your journey. You’ll receive a series of no-obligation quotes back in a matter of minutes. The next step is to choose the quote that best suits your needs and reach out to the operator in question. We join the dots and allow you to work directly with the operators themselves for a more tailored experience. From family-run businesses to major, national companies, we work with the best of the best and make sure that all of the companies we work with are fully vetted and reliable. We only put you in touch with people we trust!


How we can help

Events

Events

There’s always something to do in Oxford. Whether you’re arranging transportation to and from one of the city’s numerous annual festivals (music, arts, literature, dance and plenty more besides), are heading to a major sporting event at the university or simply wish to see the sights, we can put you directly in touch with the city’s most reliable coach operators.

Airport Transfers

Airport Transfers

We can arrange coach transfer to and from London Oxford Airport from in and around the city and its surrounding areas. With Heathrow also relatively close, we can also arrange group transfers to and from the largest airport in the UK. Wherever you’re flying from, we’ll take the stress out of the opening and closing moments of your holiday, allowing you to focus on remembering the passports.

Weddings

Weddings

With its prevalence of beautiful old buildings and gorgeous vistas, Oxford is a very popular location for couples wishing to tie the knot in opulence and glamour. An Oxford wedding, or any wedding, for that matter, can prove incredibly expensive though, which is why we offer to lighten the load when it comes to transport. Use our coach hire comparison tool to get free quotes on transport for your wedding party.

School Trips

School Trips

With the sheer amount of planning that goes into the average school trip, the last thing you want to have to worry about is how you’re going to get the children their and back. The coach operators we work with are well versed in dealing with large groups of children and know the ins and outs of the Oxford area as well as you know the ins and outs of your classroom.

Business

Business

Most of our operators are also used to dealing with the business world and will offer a package for any upcoming corporate event your office might have planned. From team building days out to Christmas parties, conferences and more besides, we’ll help you find a deal that works for you and your employees.

Visiting Oxford

Visiting Oxford

The city of Oxford revolves around its university, which is one of the oldest and most prestigious in the world. First established in the 12th century, Oxford University is scattered around the centre of city in 38 colleges, each of which possess their own unique history. The university is, of course, a major draw for tourists and scholars alike, but there is plenty more to discover in The City of Dreaming Spires.

Oxford is a bustling cosmopolitan city with one foot in the past and one firmly in the future, with its roots in the UK’s technology and business communities thanks to the science and business parks located within the city limits. The region is also home to the rolling hills of the Cotswolds and the Cotswold Wildlife Park for those that wish to commune with nature, and there are almost as many museums and landmarks in the city as there are in London, only Oxford is a far less hectic place to spend an afternoon.

Besides offering plenty of options for family days out such as boating trips down the city’s famous waterways or walking tours around Oxford Castle and Oxford University, Oxford also provides ample opportunities for evenings out. It’s musical heritage (Pink Floyd and Radiohead once called it home) is undeniable, and there are plenty of music venues where you can catch the latest groups or your old favourites. There are also many traditional pubs and restaurants to discover, which have provided inspiration for countless cultural greats (CS Lewis, JRR Tolkien, Philip Pullman and many more) over the city’s long history. Oxford is truly a city with old bones and a young soul.

Pickup Locations in Oxford

Our coach and minibus operators know Oxford well. Here are some popular coach pick up locations to inspire your trip:

The University Of Oxford
Oxford
OX1 2JD

The Oxford Artisan Distillery
Old Depot
South Park
Cheney Ln
Oxford
OX3 7QJ

Oxford Castle

Radcliffe Camera
Radcliffe Sq
Oxford
OX1 3BG

Botanic Garden
Oxford
OX1 4AZ

Local Operators

Here is a list of our members that cover this area:

4K Travel Ltd

Based in Swindon, Wiltshire, 4K Travel provides private and corporate reliable travel solutions throughout the UK. 4K Travel’s services can be tailored to meet every travel requirement (including wheelchair assistance) and are extremely competitively priced. 4K Travel Solutions: Air and seaport – reliable, stress-free airport and seaport transfers Sporting and gala events – transport for sports teams or spectators to local games or major sporting events Corporat...

View Profile

OMC GLOBAL LTD

The Oxford Minibus Company offer coaches & Minibuses in Oxfordshire and all over UK & Europe. Our business is a family ran business with a large spectrum of clients Private sector to corporate & school sectors. The Oxford Minibus Company prides itself on the ability to provide coach and minibus travel at affordable prices with a choice to suit your requirements Our prices are reviewed on a regular basis so that we can offer the best value for money, our clients are delighted wi...

View Profile

Excel Minibuses

Excel minibuses is an established passenger transport company holding international oprertator license.

All our drivers are DBS checked and professional.

Well maintained vehicles and fully insured.

We provide all types of travel for groups including airport transport, school transport, contract work and private hire.

View Profile

ABC Mini Coaches

ABC Mini Coaches provides great value Luxury Mini 17 Seater coach hire in Reading. Book online for corporate and personal coach hire. We specialise in Airport Transfers and long distance travel.

 

View Profile

Heyfordian Travel

The present directors have built on that reputation and continue to offer high quality customer care to a wide range of companies, educational establishments, sports and social clubs and individuals – to anyone, indeed, who has a need to move numbers of people from place to place reliably and in comfort and safety. We have done this by maintaining a fleet of more than 80 modern coaches manned by experienced professional drivers and with an equally dedicated support staff. Our friendly s...

View Profile

Barnes Coaches Ltd

With 90 years experience Barnes Coaches are the largest and most modern coach operator in the area. We have a full range of vehicles from 8 to 100 seats and can cater for any requirement.

View Profile

Bills Minibus and Coach Hire Ltd

Bills Minibus and Coach Hire Ltd is a family run coach hire company based in Milton Keynes, established in 2004 with small premises and only 2 vehicles and have now grown to have a large vehicle depot with purpose built offices and a fleet of minibuses and coaches for all your transport needs.

View Profile

Customer Reviews

See some of the latest reviews of our members in this area.

Review of Heyfordian Travel
submitted on 18th April 2019, 10:16am

(5 out of 5)

"Very well, we had a very good journey both ways, very helpful driver and asked if we would like a 10 minute break for a toilet break, the coach was very comfortable and clean. We have never had any complaints"

Jan Moseley, Gt Missenden

Review of Heyfordian Travel
submitted on 18th April 2019, 8:38am

(3 out of 5)

"The journey went well - in particular the driver took a detour to avoid a serious delay on the return journey. The driver (Frank) is always appropriately dressed; he is very helpful with the elderly passengers.. The coach is kept clean though a bit tight between the seats."

george guest, Pinner

Review of Barnes Coaches Ltd
submitted on 17th April 2019, 2:48pm

(5 out of 5)

"Very good"

Abdul muzakir, Newbury

Customer travelled to Walsall Road, Birmingham B42 1LR on 15 Apr 2019

Review of Barnes Coaches Ltd
submitted on 16th April 2019, 8:26pm

(5 out of 5)

"We have just come back from a four day trip to Bonn, Germany with a group of 27 children. From the very first moment (which was 5am!) our excellent driver Jason was just a superstar. Always happy and positive in any situation and forever going beyond the call of duty for the group, especially the kids. He provided music and family films for the children to keep them occupied on our 12 hour journey. I genuinely do not know how the trip would of been without him. I will from now on only ever use Barnes coaches, on the proviso that Jason is our driver. I cannot rate him and Barnes coaches enough. Excellent, excellent service!!"

Kevin Juggins, Oxford

Review of Heyfordian Travel
submitted on 15th April 2019, 12:08pm

(2 out of 5)

"Vehicle was late for departure both times we hired a coach. On the second time the coach broke down. Very disappointed."

UK Study Tours, Oxford

Review of Excel Minibuses
submitted on 15th April 2019, 10:01am

(5 out of 5)

"I booked a weekend trip with excel minibus , from Hammersmith to Manchester. The driver was on time and very helpful on the journey . One of my mate left a phone in the bus it was returned next day, the price was lower but service not bad. Thanks guys will definitely use again."

Neville, London